The Department for Education (DfE) has published a toolkit to help explain the National Assessment and Accreditation System (NAAS) for child and family social workers in England. Resources include: guidance on the purpose of NAAS; the steps involved in NAAS accreditation and the assessment process; a list of the 56 local authorities and children’s trusts who are currently participating in the programme; case studies and practice test questions.


Further details are available here.

Need help or advice?

Our trained advisors are available weekdays 09:00 to 17:00

Please leave a message click here

Alternatively leave a voice mail on

0800 040 7675

We will contact you the next working day without fail

Request a call back